Taxes
  • U.S. President Trump celebrates with Congressional Republicans after passage of GOP tax bill at the White House in Washington

    How Washington Stopped Worrying About the Debt

    By Michael Rainey

    A major attitude shift has washed over Washington, The Wall Street Journal’s Kate Davidson and Jon Hilsenrath wrote Thursday: “Political support for taming federal debt has melted away.” Not so long...

  • 7 Ways to Fix America’s Fiscal Mess

    Tackling the $22 trillion national debt can be done in very different ways. Underscoring that point, the Peter G. Peterson Foundation, a non-profit, non-partisan organization focused on increasing...

  • Did Corporations Really Need the Tax Cuts?

    By Michael Rainey

    Critics of the Republican tax overhaul said they while tax cuts might provide a sugar high for the economy in the short run, large corporations didn’t really need the boost since most were already in...

  • Is It Even Possible to Tax the Rich More?

    Proposals to hike taxes on the rich have long elicited a predictable response, New York Times columnist David Leonhardt writes : “It will wreck the economy.” That argument has become less common,...

  • FILE PHOTO:  U.S. President Trump displays signature after signing tax bill into law at the White House in Washington

    Why Trump’s Tax Cuts Failed to Spark an Investment Boom

    By Michael Rainey

    One major selling point of the Republican tax overhaul, which lowered the corporate tax rate to 21 percent and sweetened the rules for capital expensing, was a promised boost in investment by U.S...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 5:55pm
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 5:00pm
Monday, December 10, 2018 - 5:45pm
Friday, December 7, 2018 - 5:40pm
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 6:24pm
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 5:57pm
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 5:50pm
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 5:26pm
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 3:45pm
Monday, December 3, 2018 - 5:43pm
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 3:06pm
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 5:51pm
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 3:56pm
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 1:34pm
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 5:34pm
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 5:55pm
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 5:48pm
Thursday, November 15, 2018 - 5:45pm
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 5:55pm
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 5:53pm
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 5:50pm
Friday, November 9, 2018 - 6:02pm
Friday, November 9, 2018 - 5:53pm
Thursday, November 8, 2018 - 5:40pm
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 4:30pm
Monday, November 5, 2018 - 5:52pm
Monday, November 5, 2018 - 4:39pm
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 2:10pm
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 5:43pm
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 5:56pm
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 5:33pm
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 5:23pm
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 4:40pm
Monday, October 29, 2018 - 4:54pm
Monday, October 29, 2018 - 4:17pm
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 5:23pm

Pages